You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How chronic illness has changed my life.

in #health7 years ago

Hi there. I really liked your post even tho you may think it's a bit depressing. I have personally strugled with chronic UTIs for many years now so I totally get some of what you describe. I was never diagnosed with interstitial cistitis, i wonder if I have it. But a bacteria has been lodged in my body for many years now, and years of antibiotic treatments don't seem to have helped. I have now changed strategy, I am seeing a doctor who specilizes in chinese medicine and he's treating me with chinese herbs and acupuncture. I am optimistic but it's a long process that requires many changes, including diet, etc. It is also costly. My body is still very functional but being chronically ill is so disruptive on so many levels even if the symptoms are mild. So even in my case I can't imagine what you've been going through. My heart goes out to you in solidarity. I have often felt very lonely in dealing with this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43