You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to overcome jealousy for good!

in #health6 years ago

Thank you for your article! 🙏
Here is another way to look at it:
Maybe jealousy is the feeling you get, when you have given away your power.
Maybe jealousy makes you feel so lousy, because it's a reminder, that your power is now somewhere it doesn't belong.
You have given away your power in different ways.
First, you gave it to your beloved: "Here you have my power. From now on, you are able control how I am feeling. If you love me, I'll feel good. If you don't, I will feel like shit"
Then you gave it to your worries: "Maybe I shouldn't have trusted the other person? Maybe he/she will betray me?"
Then you give it to your evolving pictures of betrayal and jealousy: "Oh... I knew, that this would happen... I should never have trusted this person..."
In it's last act, and if reality wants to teach you the final lesson, it will put you in a real life situation, where you realize, that all you have worried about is true and your beloved has really cheated on you.
Now if this happens in all it's brutal force, you may come to the conclusion, that "Love is not real" and "People can't be trusted" - but the lesson is a different one...
The real lesson is, that you shouldn't have given your power away.
So yes... all you said is true... self-worth is just another word for being in your own power.
It's the power of Love. Once you are standing so strong in your true power of self-love, you can even throw away the training wheels of trust - simply because you are this Love and it can't be denied or even doubted. Your stand is so strong and you are so much in your power, that you can see, that for trust to happen, there have to be two, while you know, that you are the ONE/TRUE/LOVE/POWER/SOURCE.
Much Love! (...and thank you so much for bringing this topic up!) ❤️

Sort:  

Oh my god, where do I even start?!😍
This is the most beautiful comment I have ever got. Honestly, i can’t even put my appreciation into words! You’re opinion on this topic is very interesting and I agree with you 100%.
This could be a blog post btw😂

I would absolutely love to get in contact with you more often! Could you send me an email to [email protected]?

Thank you my dear. I couldn't login here over the past hours - there seems to be some technical problem with Steemit today.
Anyway, I'm glad, that this is resonating with you and I will drop you an email soon!
Much Love! ❤️

Thank you so much, I’m looking forward to connecting with you 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51