Walk the Walk 2018

in #health7 years ago

This blog is to showcase the Walk the Walk charity which is dedicated to raising money and awareness for vital breast cancer causes and to encourage women, men and children to start walking as a way of keeping fitter, healthier and an important part of cancer prevention

Have a look at their website https://www.walkthewalk.org

I did the Moonwalk in 2015 and raised £389.84. See my fundraising link below. This has now been closed.

https://moonwalklondon2015.everydayhero.com/uk/atinshola

Reasons why I took part in the Walk was because my mother died of breast cancer. I also lost my grandmother to breast cancer. Doing this walk, for me, was a way of giving back and knowing that monies raised will be used to assist with future preventions, create an awareness and finding a cure for this terrible disease.

You might want to take part next year. The next one is on the 12th May 2018. Its a fun way to give back and stay fit at the same time. Its also a great way to explore London, take loads of selfies without all the traffic hassles.

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear breast cancer took your mother and grandmother. Given that it runs in your family, I hope you are screened regularly and watch for changes at home. Good luck.

Thanks for your comments. Loosing one's mother at an early age is very depressing . However one needs to move on with life and stay positive. Yes I do get regular screenings.
Its very encouraging to note that there have been significant medical advancements in breast cancer cures and treatment today in contrast to 20/ 30 years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45