Sort:  

This heat is killing me @artemislives. Maybe I should get my ass to working and prepare iced tea for myself. Being at home all day sitting in front of a computer is pretty dull & boring. Preparing something like this would be a great fun thing to do apart from getting relief from the SUN GOD. :-D I have cranberry flavor too which can add a little twist. :-P

Maybe some vodka on the top to shake things up a little bit. It will not be deadly, right? ;-)

Haha... a moringa-lime-vodka cocktail on an uber-hot day? I LIKE THAT IDEA!! :) A dash of pomegranate juice could work too...! :)

Oh yum! I think this would be a lovely start to the day! I think I should add it in! Thanx for sharing! 😘

I start every day with a pot of warm moringa tea - both cleansing AND nourishing. Having it iced later in the day is seriously refreshing, especially considering it is about 42C upstairs in my office. :) I also think the moringa tea cold would be nice as a smoothie base instead of water, and would certainly HUGELY boost the nutritional content. :)

You do, Sam. I'm telling you. :) Details of how to purchase with your steem millions will be forthcoming - I have my eyes on a steemshop :)

We travel with a big bag of powdered moringa and I put it in the morning smoothies for all the family. In Bali we grew it outside our home.

I discovered it while living in Chiang Mai four years ago. That and a bunch of other superfoods the western world is still catching up on:

Amalaki, noni, mangostene rind, papaya leaf, jiaogulan, cordyceps... the list is endless :)

So why am I suddenly feeling we have mutual friends of the Foxman persuasion?? haha... small world.

Dan Foxman???

Was that his name? SERIOUSLY small world! I shot many interviews with him for a herbal supplement company and learned all about his dynamic freeze drying machine :)

Chiang Mai is a very, very small town at the end of the day. :)

Congratulations @artemislives! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Is it so terrible already guys??

And the worst is still to come right? Even Europe is hot at the moment. I agree, just plain water is not enough..it needs some more adding to it to get your water balance good

It S Bloody Hot. Sure. But "terrible" is not a word that fits with that. "Sweaty, lazy, sultry, laconic, sexy, tropical, exotic..." Yep. All of those. But not 'terrible'. Just "damn hot!". :)

Fair enough! I find the humid heat always super draining. Lazy ass is my word on it then hahaha

What an excellent idea! We have started growing moringa but they aren't crazy about our area. I love eating the tender leaves. Also add the powder into my chocolate. It's an amazing superfood

Here in North Thailand it grows several feet per month. Crazy stuff. Yes, dry the leaves and make gorgeous tea - delish hot or iced. I put the raw greens into hot soups, and nice added to my home made pesto too. My morning moringa-super-smoothie post is for another day! :)

It's painfully hot at the moment...

Oh yes. Dripping sweat and sitting on a towel in my 2 story traditional Thai teak house WHICH IS LIKE A FURNACE IN THE DAYTIMES!!! :) :) :) Night ties, after the sun sets, it cools quickly and one barely needs the AC. :) Grateful for your support. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86