After being embarrassed on a flight, this woman lost 100 pounds.

in #health7 years ago

This day, 33-year-old Leandie Williams loves traveling abroad and exploring - she recently went to the zip crossing in Asia, and often hiking and swimming near her home in South Africa. But four years ago, those extraordinary events were almost impossible.

While living in Port Elizabeth, Williams was working on a flight to Johannesburg when he realized that he could not fit like a seat belt on his neck. At that time he weighed 27 pounds.

He said, "I can tell anyone that the seat belt was not suitable and I was scared that the danger or something would come out," he told Today Today. "Flight hospitality went past and I wrapped it up, so he could not see it was fastened."

"Williams continued continuing" Williams continued to continue, knowing that it was my fault, that I am compromising my security, that was a big thing for me. "Probably my biggest influence in my life. I've weighed for almost eight years, but I do not know it has become so bad that I will not be able to sit in the chair."

There were other signs of his weight being a serious problem: Williams had recently been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes, he had problems finding pants that fit and he could not walk more than a few steps without winded. He got some hard love from his closest friend: his mother

Williams said, "He was the only one who was honest with me." "He said, 'You have to do something - it's beyond the control of you so overweight.'"

"I was so intense, so angry," he continued "I looked at him and said, 'How do you tell your child?' Everyone else, they lie to you: 'How are you?' It's good and good, but if it affects your health, it's important (change). "

Four years later, Williams's weight fluctuates between 175 and 183 lbs. Her weight loss journey does not end, but she is getting a long way. After the flight, he got a personal trainer so that he could learn his way around Jim and that he could do fast food business for high protein, low carb diet for home-cooked food.

Williams said, "He was the only one who was honest with me." "He said, 'You have to do something - it's beyond the control of you so overweight.'"

"I was so intense, so angry," he continued "I looked at him and said, 'How do you tell your child?' Everyone else, they lie to you: 'How are you?' It's good and good, but if it affects your health, it's important (change). "

Four years later, Williams's weight fluctuates between 175 and 183 lbs. Her weight loss journey does not end, but she is getting a long way. After the flight, he got a personal trainer so that he could learn his way around Jim and that he could do fast food business for high protein, low carb diet for home-cooked food.

Now Williams wakes up every 4 o'clock and hits for an hour before Jim is ready for work. She sits on a table all day for her job as an administrator, so workouts are especially important. But this effort is valuable: now Williams can shop for regular stores in the store, go fishing on weekends - and best of all, he can travel without worrying about the seat belt in planes.

Williams has noticed something that he did not expect: after the weight loss, people behave differently with him.

"People are more open to talking to me," he said. "People are afraid of me when I was overweight, people are more convenient now, it does not seem fair that people never give me a chance. Friends, let us crush them, they will not give me time ... it turns me off That's such a thing, but this is the person who lowered me, I would not behave poorly overweight people, because I was there and I can relate to them.

  1. Get professional help
    Williams said that getting a trainer was a huge help to kick-start her own conversion. "Many people went to Jim and did not know what they would do," he explained. "But when you know what to do, and where to go, you have many more confidence when you walk there."

  2. Get to Instagram.
    Helps manage Williams with social media in social media - and follow similar minded people to remind him of his goals. "You will inspire that you choose the people to follow," he said. "It will help so much."

  3. But do not compare themselves!
    Williams said, "Competition itself." When people fall apart, they think they should be released. But it does not help us live at the moment it will happen to us all. It happens in life. You pick yourself up, dust yourself and go ahead. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53