The Best Way To Make An Apple Cider Vinegar & Honey Drink | It really tastes good!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

In this video I show you how to make an apple cider vinegar drink (ACV) that is easy to make, delicious, and healthy. I first heard about making this drink when reading the of the Braggs books. They're known for their brand of apple cider vinegar and even have an entire book dedicated to this one liquid, with tons of different uses listed in it. The only problem is I hated the taste when I first drank it! And I'm not alone.

Apple cider vinegar doesn't taste good to most of us. It's probably an acquired taste. At first I could only add a few drops of it into a large glass of water without making it undrinkable. Even when I added honey to it to sweeten it I still didn't like it. Then one day I leaned the trick to make it taste good.

The Trick To Making ACV Taste Good


All you have to do is add enough honey! That's right. As simple as it sounds, it took me years of struggling to consume ACV before I learned how to make it taste good in a drink. I wish I would have tried it this way when I first started. Yeah, I tried it with honey and water the very first time I ever consumed ACV, but the ratio of each were so off that I could hardly finish my first glass. The simple tip turned a drink that I could barely sip into a drink that I love. And no matter how good apple cider vinegar is for you, if you won't drink it because it tastes so bad, it won't do you any good.

How To Make An Apple Cider Vingar & Honey Drink


You only need 3 ingredients:

  1. Water (best quality you can get)
  2. Raw, Organic Honey
  3. Raw Apple Cider Vinegar
The key to making it taste good is mixing it in the right proportions. If tastes too much like vinegar, add more water and honey. A good rule of thumb is about equal parts of honey and ACV. But let your tastes decide. After you make it, taste it and modify it until you're thrilled with it. I was reluctant to add so much honey but I'm so glad that I did. Just basically add honey until tastes delicious to you. Enjoy!
Sort:  

This is exactly what I needed to know. I have been drinking Raw Apple Cider Vinegar for weeks mixed with just water. Every morning I dread it but now I that I have seen this, I think this will make things a lot easier. Thanks so much for the info!

Awesome! Let us know how it goes. You're lucky. I drank it for years dreading it! lol Until my gf @sandyh made it for me like that and now I love it. Please consider following me, if you aren't already, because I have a ton of great content coming! Your comments like this fuel me to keep going. Thanks!

@arevolution
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74