My Coconut Oil in Coffee experiment has improved my vision

in #health7 years ago

I recently started adding coconut oil to my coffee which I have seen an improvement to my eyesight, specially from reading the led screens, my eyes would get irritated, fatigue, and dry. I drink about 3 cups of coffee daily with no creams or sugars, just plain ole black coffee. I read that coffee has a lot of antioxidants so I figured I should blend it a little bit, however since then I been having my coconut oil in my coffee.

I read some articles regarding the benefits of coconut oil and I would like to share them with you guys. In a summary here is my insight: Coconut oil contains saturated fat which this fat isn't the evil spirit here. Regardless of whether you trust it's health benefits of having a good amount of saturated fats. And of course nothing is beneficial if you start eating large quantities of it. The truth of the matter is that many people have been bringing down vegetable oil and maintaining a strategic distance from the useful soaked fats that originate from margarine and coconut oil since they were accepted to cause a heart illness.

All things considered, that ended up being a myth. Because they're useful doesn't mean you should begin on bringing false claims. Fats are by and large comprised of long chains. The fats in coconut oil are for the most part medium chain triglycerides (MCTs). This is what you have to know. Your stomach framework separates what you eat and drink so it can be utilized by your body. Assimilation of fats starts in the mouth, yet most of the procedure happens in the small digestive tract.

Bile is created to help separate the huge fat atoms so they can move into your mucosa, where they get transformed into bigger particles, are then conveyed to your circulatory system and conveyed to your fat deposit storage. Should you require any energy from fat, your body makes a withdrawal and uses some of that fat.

On the other hand, most of the MCTs are bypassed. They don't expect bile to be separated on the grounds that they're shorter than different fats and they're transported straightforwardly to the circulatory system through your entrance vein. This implies is that you can rapidly get energy from medium chain triglycerides and your body won't add them to your stomach storage deposit, unless you're burning an excess of calories.

Sort:  

Really? I had no idea that coconut oil had these health benefits. Was there a noticeable difference in the flavor of the coffee?
Thanks for sharing!

Not much diffrence, maybe a little at first few times you do it. I drink it plain black but if you add sugar or cream i'm sure is less noticeable. Actually instead of adding sugar, add raw honey instead, that is if you wanna have healthier coffee hehe

Very informative post.
Done resteem plus upvote too

Yeah, coconut oil is very useful. i use coconut oil of vaseline company, for my hair. And now my hair falling is decreased.

Try to use organic coconut oil instead, thanks for checking out the post

okay, i will give it a try.

Thats a great job! Thanks for sharing us with your experiment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49