Raw Meal (A review)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

My Favorite Protein Drink review.

Since starting out a decade and a half ago on living a healthier, cleaner, and more meaningful life I have made quite a few discoveries.

Many of my previous attempts seem laughable at this stage, but hey it's a learning process right? As they say: "something is better than nothing."

I never have been much of one for protein drinks they always seemed really gimmicky and made all of the claims about "gaining lean muscle mass, and replacing meals."*

Nearly all of the people I knew who used these products were, oh let's just say about as fit and lean
as those who "drink diet soft drinks instead."

It shouldn't be hard to imagine my skepticism.

No slack from me here on this one.

I have however recently found what I feel is a very good product.

RAW ORGANIC MEAL offered by Garden of Life.

●TASTE: Fairly smooth, decent vanilla flavor not too grainy, but thick enough that it is filling. not steak dinner filling, but heavy enough to keep me going for a few hours.

●INGREDIENTS: Fairly clean, mostly organic, vegan/plant based. No wheat, or dairy. No artificial crap flavorings, refined sugars or preservatives. Like what one might find in the "health sections" of your big box stores.

●PRICE: I'm seeing this stuff for about $40.00 USD per 2 lb cannister. Which in my opinion is pretty reasonable considering that's about 30 servings. Also keeping in mind what one might spend in $ and health on a quick bite at a some garbage dump fast food franchise when they're pressed for time.

Honestly I can mix this up with a pint jar of rice or almond milk and go until noon, sometimes all day without sitting down for a "real meal."

This is saying something. My Job is at times fairly physically demanding so it's not like I'm sitting at a desk warming a chair all day.

I find this a great option when it is hot outside and I don't really have the stomach for heavier meals, but really do need the fuel.

Hope you found this helpful and consider what you put into your body. After all if you ruin the one you have now, where ya gonna live?


Selah.

Sort:  

health is wealth :)

Interesting. I hope I can find something like that here

Vitacost.com

I've ordered it through them multiple times.
Hopefully they deliver it to your location.

I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26