You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 38 Apples a Day; Depletion of Minerals in Soil

in #health6 years ago

Ahhh I eat two apples a day thought I was doing something good for myself.
I don't always buy organic because they aren't always very good eating. I'm pretty sure it at least lowered my cholesterol which was too high.

Sort:  

I wouldn't be sure about that. There are not enough long term studies on various pesticides and chemicals used on apples. It might have helped with cholesterol and caused other health issues. It might have helped with cholesterol for a short period, but contribute to worsening the problem in the future. Or it might have not helped other way but placebo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46