You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey to Total Human Optimization : Breaking the Chains of Substance Abuse

in #health7 years ago

Hey there @johano! Wow you are going through some of my older stuff too! You know, that's really what I appreciate!

Well, I wrote this at a time where I basically had no followers. As you can see, right now, it has a whopping 12 views on it! Haha.

f I see you trying to get out of the mess, I wonder why so many can't do it.

Well in that moment as I am going through it, I can tell you it does feel absolutely hopeless. It was not till I was way past it that I even felt the hopelessness lift. I would absolutely understand anyone going through a similar experience as me, feeling like there is absolutely no way out of the mess!

That's part of why I want to be as open as possible about it, as I feel there are many out there who could benefit.

The funny thing is, I actually think fasting would do a huge number on me at the point. If I had known, I might have tried, and I am sure it would have.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply. For sure your diary will help many people in similar situations. And even for people with less drug experiences or none, your blog privides a lot of insights concerning our body, the temple of the soul...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78