You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleep is for the weak - or is it?

in #health8 years ago

Heh, that's crazy. :)
I tend to try to get to bed by about 11, then get up around 6. It varies, but it's pretty consistent. I used to get 8 hrs most nights, but I just don't seem to sleep as long now unless I have a particularly busy day.
When super busy, I can go about three days with short sleep periods. Then my productivity starts to drop off too much to keep it up. A power nap once in a while can extend that, but when that busy it can be hard. Sometimes, it's just necessary though.
I avoid the stimulants, though I do make lattes most mornings. It's not enough caffeine to really make a difference.
Now you know all my secrets. :P

Sort:  

11 to 6 sounds pretty reasonable, that's 7 hours per night. If I could shave a bit of time off my morning & evening activities, getting that much sleep consistently would be a good goal to aim for. 6 hours is about the minimum I need, anything less and it's hard to get through the day.

Three days with short sleep periods is about my max too, then I need a couple days to recharge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90