You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turmeric: A Super Spice to Fight Many Illnesses

in #health7 years ago (edited)

https://nutritionfacts.org/2015/02/05/why-pepper-boosts-turmeric-blood-levels/
Black pepper helps increase the bioavailability of curcumin by like 2000% fam! So don't forget the black pepper! You may be able to grow this and ginger inside in a small aquaponics setup, do let me know how it works out if you try though I am curious. Though I kind of want to figure out how to do aquaponic ginseng hmmmmm.

Sort:  

I don't think anyone has done a root in hydroponics, except for wasabi. Wasabi likes a lot of water. Since they look the same, except the color. Maybe it will work.

Aquaponics is quite a bit different, (I hadn't heard much about it until last month - lots of microbes and nutrients from fish poo vs. sterile environment with chemical nutrients) some people are having really good results with ginger and turmeric grown in aquaponics systems, I still haven't built my system though so no first hand experience to relate yet. Cheers.

I guess I had better check into it, they must be doing the same thing they do for wasabi.
I've always wanted to do aquaponics and I hope to have a system in about two years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01