Let's Eat Good Food. Plant Sunday Lunch!

in #health6 years ago

20170810_174124.jpg

Eating one time a day has been the most healing and harmonizing experience I ever gave to my body.
I enjoy what autophagy does to my state of being, better mood and mental clarity, feeling of lightness all over.
I like the feelings of appreciation and anticipation that come with it.
The best thing about it though is JOY.
No longer I look at food as something to do or use to numb my feelings.... I sit down to eat in a state of excitement and acute awareness of what is about to happen.
Every cell of my being is excited to receive gifts and messages that my high vibe meal has to offer.
It is better to eat once a day food that has a lot to offer in terms of nutrition and vibration... than to eat 3-4 times food that is low in nutrition and lacks vibes. Quality over quantity!

Taking fresh juices before eating is simply a must.
Today juice is - pineapple with passion fruit and ginger! Cheers!

20141202144230.jpg

Having raw foods is important, what is more important though is to find the ratio between raw and cooked foods that suits our uniqueness. Many of us do not get along with just raw food, we need to build up our digestive fire. I have been building up my immunity and body strength for years, at this point my ratio is 70% raw to 30% cooked food.

Fresh veggies are absolute must in any healthy diet. Making exciting salads is such a useful skill to learn.
I enjoy creating them as much as creating desserts!
Using fresh crispy salad leaves and herbs, sprouts, your favorite veggies, figs, raw nutritious seeds (hemp, sunflower, pumpkin, etc) and the best home made dressing is the secret of creating an awesome salad.

20170815_144343.jpg

Beans, chick peas, lentils, black/brown rice, mushrooms can be used to create something substantial like plantbased burgers, plant meet log, stew, etc. This meet loaf is made with mung beans, mushrooms and spices.

20170810_174130.jpg

I do like occasional homemade potato fries, it is like a treat to me. I feel that no one should have them anywhere but home. Who is going to make it for you fresh, herb-ed and cooked it in the best oil possible?
It is a very rare treat indeed, but hey... it is Sunday!

20170810_174136.jpg

Avocados are the best food in the Universe. It is incredible what we can make out of these plain looking pods.
Making a dip out of their creamy flesh using our imagination is surely the best way to enjoy them.
I love this simple dip: avocado flesh blended with fresh herbs, lemon juice and a touch of garlic.

20170815_151415.jpg

And finally dessert!
Choco-Coco-Berry Cream.
Coconut Cream with fresh/frozen berries and raw cacao, with a bit of love and imagination make the yummiest dessert on the planet!

20150810_152208.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the ideas and plant inspiration.
Have a super Sunday!
Take good care of your cells and your loved ones!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @annasuvorova! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

OMG! Foodie heaven does exist:) Haha, back in the day I used to hitch-hike with alfalfa and mung bean sprouts in my pack...No where near as yummy as what you have here though...Now I'm​ hungry:)

Thank you love. You are right, food heaven does exist... everything does when we are determined to create it. I am delighted to connect. Following now @andrewmarkmusic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54