The Calabrese Protein Caffeinated Smoothie With A Spicy Kick

in #health8 years ago (edited)

The Calabrese Protein Caffeinated Smoothy With A Spicy Kick

The Calabrese Protein Caffeinated Smoothy With A Spicy Kick 

Espresso is ideal but in a rush I use instant coffee. I use GMO free sugar free cashew silk instead of water sometimes. 

It's so simple just plop all the ingredients into your blender that can make smoothies or Nutribullet and blend for at least 30 to 60 seconds or until you don't hear the ice crushing anymore and it looks smooth.  I have used both machines and I prefer my Hamilton Beach glass blender.  

Ingredients

One cup of water or silk 

One scoop of your favorite protein powder

A full teaspoon of instant coffee or to your taste or cold espresso shot to your taste

One banana - best if frozen 

Ice - I use about 4 to 6 cubes or whatever you like 

Cocoa powder - I use about a full tablespoon or to your taste 

Cayenne pepper to taste 

Cinnamon to taste

------------------------------------------------

I have one every morning for breakfast and it lasts until lunch.

Please Enjoy!



Sort:  

I think you have instant coffee twice.

thank you! I didn't have my own usual smoothie this morning and it obviously showed. lol

Awesome. Have you tried making your own almond milk? This is the recipe I like to use.

http://againstallgrain.com/2014/07/19/homemade-almond-milk-2/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48