You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lung Cancer Is Not Just For Smokers

in #health8 years ago

I have seen the claim on second hand smoke before but have seen no statistics backing that. Interesting fact on radon though. A lot of radon gas in the greater blackhills area

Sort:  

Thank you I did not see much backup on the cdc reports and do not really trust the cdc anyway 1. cdc in the early 60s posted that smoking did not cause cancer. 2. there is more evidence connecting sids to vaccines then smoking by far but they wont acknowledge that and have been caught cooking the books. seems the cdc is more a propaganda wing than a science organization.

What would be sufficent backup for you?

I like to review the actual studies along with the peer review. I did not check every link but the ones I did just led to conclusions. At this point any study coming out of the CDC must be suspect because of there pattern of behavior where they seem to follow the money as opposed to the science. I do appreciate your article just challenging the science. I have seen a lot of claims on second hand smoke but they build a lot of conclusions based on a few studies that do not show any thing more than a rise in certain chemicals I am a non smoker. Quit about 20 years ago. Think the second hand smoke thing is way out of spectrum with reality. I appreciate you're article. Just challenging the science. Chlorine gas also has a pretty good link to lung cancer. Read those studies years ago can't quote them now. Appreciate the article and the conversation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57