Anabasis Principled

in #health6 years ago

Accountability is often accompanied with a sense restriction for many. In practice the opposite is true, with consideration that our intentions, thoughts, and actions are self-actualizing. Obligations are not enforced by others. The first Anabasis Fitness Principle is self-ownership.

7E1B0D13-D078-4545-A228-E6644D7F2C50.jpeg

Anybody in bad health due to choices rather than genetics or accident will certainly tell you health is not a gift. Health before wealth is the second Anabasis Fitness Principle. I argue, Individuals who adopt health as a principle for both mind and body are more capable of procuring wealth and advancement on a daily basis than those who do not.

B0D5EA12-B861-4181-9C81-DE8FD0F05A9D.jpeg

When the application of fitness principles present a conflict between thought and action it is an opportunity to reconcile two opposing forces. One force typically acting as an impulse for temporary satisfaction or perceived attachment and being generally unhealthy, the other force acting as principled fitness. A great way of doing this is learning to accept hypocrisy as a temporary side effect of effort and tool for growth and development when it is presented. The intent of wellness is equally important and is scaled by progress and consistency in practice. The last Anabasis Fitness Princple is reconciliation.

9ED9BE65-B5BC-4FE0-8528-83A526A09377.jpeg

Join me in the gym and in practice,
-Brandon

Sort:  

Great writeup as usual. Understanding psychological factors is key

I agree successful people tend to have discipline and consistency in exercising their minds and bodies.

Like brushing teeth.

I wish I could hammer this into peoples' heads sometimes. We need to respect our bodies and take care of ourselves physically and mentally. I really enjoy your fitness posts!

Thanks for reading.

nice to see you posting again!!! hope you will check out my future blog/vlog of me reaching my fitness goal

Of course man! Don’t look back, step by step keep powering through. I look forward to watching you succeed!

thanks i wont let you down haha but most importantly i wont let myself down

You’re actively taking measures. Align yourself in good values and be persistent.

I agree with all of this! I get frustrated when people say I have it easy because I enjoy the gym. It wasn't always that way though! Once you see the benefits of taking care of yourself, it becomes second nature!

awesome! Glad you enjoyed it. I commend your efforts in fitness and understand that ease has nothing to do with a commitment to health. Thanks for your input, keep pushing!

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Congratulations! 🎉 Your Steemversay has arrived. One year ago today you made your steem account along with 163 others. You are one of 10 users who have posted in the last week. Well done you.

I've upvoted your post, I hope it helps. Happy Steemversay ✌️;

p.s I'm a new bot, I've only been alive 8 days :)
Learn more about SteemVersary and view awards at Steemversary

Congratulations @anabasisfitness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95