You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Tips & Tricks To Ease Your Way Into A Plant-Based or Vegan Lifestyle (+ Why Plants Matter)

in #health7 years ago

Well, you already have 1.5 vegan friends hehe. Jan is doing pretty well on a vegan diet too... though once in a while he still needs a juicy steak hehe. But I get you where prejudices come from though... that happens when veganism turned into something trendy ;)

Sort:  

I am slowly moving towards vegetarianism myself..It seem that I am right now something they call : flexitarian! I eat mostly vegetarian at home but something get the juicy stake in town or like when I find a GREAT cut :)
I feel that..it can be hard yes but if you are not in line with your ethical views than you can't really say you are living truthfully. Yeah, you care about animals but..you eat them?! What?

One thing that I kind of hate now is eating octopus and even pig. It scares me that these animals are so intelligent in fact but YUMMY! so fuck them!
But how am I better? ( I just had pork chops yesterday!).

Anyway, glad to hear you guys are doing well! I'll keep threaten that one day i;'ll visit and promise to be vegan :D

Hehe... good luck on your adventure. Have you seen "Earthlings" and "What The health"... they changed Jan's vision on eating meat... and mine too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45