You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Dosha? [Food + Yoga Series]

in #health7 years ago

I studied something similar during holistic nutrition and healing course, but there the elements were separate. I am a combo of fire and air... so I think I might be a vata pitta here! We'll be looking into it! I wonder if it's similar. Would love to dig deeper into the Ayurvedic world and ancient healing practices.

Sort:  

Ah, sounds like it! So cool that you took holistic nutrition! I'd love to take a formal class - we covered it in culinary school, but I always want to learn more!

If you ever find the time I can highly recommend a holistic course! It is wonderful! You learned so much new things I didn't learn at the University! I studied pharmacy and biology and I couldn't be happier to have done the 4-year evening/weekend course! My husband has MS and through changing our lifestyle he was able to get off his sick-making weekly injections. It has been more than 3 years now and he has never felt better in his entire life. No meds... just fresh foods and exercise! Ohh and a lot of laughter and happiness! Powerful stuff!

Wow!! That's incredible! It really is amazing that food can heal us - or make us sick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83