Green Smoothie of The Day: All Hail To Kale Smoothie

in #health7 years ago

DSC01438-1.jpg

Kale is one of those superfoods in today’s spotlight. And for some good reason. Kale has more iron than beef, it contains more calcium than milk and 10% more vitamin C than spinach. After this one, I'm definitely ready to start my day...

Ingredients (serves 2 for breakfast)

2 cups kale, packed
1 cup mango chunks
1 large banana
2 kiwis, chunks
2 cups freshly squeezed orange juice

instructions

  1. Blend kale and fresh orange juice until smooth.
  2. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender, you can blend everything in one go. If the smoothie is too thick for you, add more liquid base.

Happy blending!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

I love a good green smoothie! Thanks for sharing! One of my favorites is spinach, banana, strawberry and pineapple!

How I miss fresh strawberries! Gonna try to grow my own in the tropics.

Yeah , strawberries are delicious!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27