You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bowel movement right after your morning coffee? Demasking a hidden constipation

in #health6 years ago

This post had a lot of info I wasn't aware of. I know about the importance of bowel movement. In India, it's a very regular practice to use an enema kit to help empty and clean the body of toxins. When we lived at an ashram for almost two years, I used it very regularly and it did add to a light experience of the body. Now it's not so much part of my routine, but definitely still such an important aspect of health to be aware of!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your sharing your experiences, Amrita! I tried enemas during a juice cleanse a year back and it was really helpful to soothe the detox symptoms since it flushed out a lot of toxins. I don't think it would make a good longterm solution to overcome constipation though, since the underlying problems would remain.

I find it especially interesting that in many countries in Asia the toilets are designed in such a way that you have to squat down to use them - this make the emptying of our bowels much easier since the sitting position on Western toilets bend the colon and therefore obstruct the process. Do you also have these toilets in India?

Yes, India has the squatting kind of toilets too! It's true, they're much better for emptying the bowels in a natural way. Still, they take some getting used to! ;)

Btw, in yesterday's post I announced my first ever contest. Maybe you'd like to join? Would love to read your contribution :).

So true, first time I came across them without ever hearing about these kind of toilets, I didn’t really know what to do 😄

Thank you for letting me know about the contest, sounds great! I will see if I can make some time to take part 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38