Malicious Mental Health (Mindspark)

in #health6 years ago

After getting cranky about the children getting malware on the computer and blaming them, I spent a bit of time cleaning it ( hours, because malware bytes isnt getting it or kapersky) and I found out it was actually my fault.
I had installed it, lots and lots and lots of it by using a program my doctor told me to use. Mindspark! My doctor recommended this! its supposed to be a mental health help program, but it fills your machine with toolbars, adware, changes things, and god knows what.

Turns out Mindspot are a marketing company, posing as mental health experts, the messages are even signed by a "dr", yay..go doctor, you fucking send me to a marketing company for help.
They have all sorts of little programs for all sorts of things, from educating your children (and their stuff is scarily popular) to video streaming and everything between.

What the hell!!!!! How did we get to this point??
Marketing companies are now educating our children and walking us through mental health excercises. They're allowed to pose as professionals in fields where they can have access to our minds!!!

I find this extremely deplorable, and I think all people should.

If this does not tell you were are all capitalist pawns, what willa529ac7ee4661346a5eb1412d90ce30d.jpg

Sort:  

I hate when that happens. Have not had that kind of thing happen for years.

I almost always scan the download with Norton before installing any file, so I'm touching wood right now.

Thanks for the heads up.

And yes Capitalism is really going too far these days.

I don't even recall downloading the thing from them yet, I just did the assessment. I am usually pretty careful. But because the Doctor recommended them and they were advertised all over the office, I thought it would be fine.

Congratulations @amanita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @amanita! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amanita! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57