How To Make Your Own Essential Oil Roll Ons!

in #health7 years ago

For Christmas I got an essential diffuser and essential oils. Its supposed to be good for a few things. You can use it for cleaning, it can be a natural mosquito repellent, and you could also bake with it if you have the right essential oils.

There are so many essential oils and each one can benefit you in different way. It can be good for anxiety, stress, sleep, relaxation, depression, and much more.

You can also apply it to your skin if you have the right stuff. Applying it to your skin can help multiple things, like headaches, nausea, fevers, and it can also be calming. But, you can't just add it directly to your skin, because it can give you a chemical burn. You have to mix with a carrier oil. A carrier oil dilutes it. It can be coconut oil, jojoba oil, almond oil, avocado oil, and such. For my birthday my husband got me a carrier oil, I haven't gotten to use it until today because I had to order roll on bottles, those are things you can apply to your skin with.

Today I made my own roll on for headache relief. Its super easy to make!

Things you need:

Roll on bottles

Carrier oil

Essential oils.


How to make:

First: choose the essential oils you want to use. I chose head relief which has lavender, peppermint, winter green, basil, frankincense, rosemary, sweet marjoram, and sweet orange oils. I added about 15 drops of that. I also added 5 drops of peppermint oil, 3 drops of lavender, and 3 drops of eucalyptus!

Second: fill up the rest with the carrier oil.

Third: install the roll on ball on the bottle, shake it up, and its ready to use!


You can apply it inside your wrists, back of your ears, temples, and the bottom of your feet.

Sort:  

you can use Licks Herbal Liquidizer to make the most wonderful natural oils ever that can be used in a diffuser or used to make hundreds of different things. www.herballiquidizer.com

Wow likes your post .. happy reading it .. really amazing ... thanks for sharing on a good day.
I like to read every post you .. I also learn a lot about steemit from every post you. Whether it's writing or photos. Thank you steemians ..
It's an honor for me if you visit my blog..

This very nice post i like i appreciate your life thanks for sharing this blog carry on..

Wow bought some fabolous ingredients with with good companies

It's a great idea to mix it together in a roll on bottle! I'll have to try and find one now.
I also have a few essential oils that I use regularly, mostly mixing them with my lotion after a shower

Hi dear thanks for sharing about the mixture. I was just thinking about how to mix it since my daughter is not feeling so well.. thanks again

Awesome valuable information. Thank you for your post. 😊

That's fun! Does it really work for headaches? I sometimes use Tiger Balm but it usually stings my eyes - the fumes - of course I wouldn't put Tiger Balm on my eyes!!! yikes!

I don't know yet, I haven't had a headache yet. But I have been putting it on yesterday and today a few times a day.

LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81