You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: E.25 | A Key to Success No Matter What: Be the Best Version of YOU. | 1 Day at a Time. Some Thoughts From a Guy That Actually Cares. Inspired by an 1854 Published Author / Woodsman - Henry David Thoreau.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

However, they are the results of success, not success itself. We can have these or similar things..... and be really miserable in our lives, and therefore NOT successful.

As we have seen there are a lot of successful yet miserable persons. They followed a paths for success that don't align with them yet it is followed by others. Every one of us has his own success along a path that is specific to him and in his own pace. You need to feel what brings joy to you, what makes you feel satisfied and fulfilled. This is your success even if it isn't acknowledged by others.

I like to help people but frankly am sick and tired of being left behind, forgotten about, stabbed in the back....... when I try and do the right thing or help others.

Every one of us to a degree or another experiences this. What I found to be helpful alleviate the negative feelings accompanied by such deeds, is realization that others behavior defines them not you, the more expectations you have the more disappointed you will feel and the more you know who you essentially are the less you care about others behavior/thought about you.

Thanks @barrydutton for sharing your thoughts.

Sort:  

Hey man.

I just saw your account flagged down to nothing, but you always make good comments!!!!

WTF happened????????

You have been great with me, on my blog!

DM me if needed. Same here as on Steemit.Chat

@barrydutton the account is phishing accusing original content creators of plagarism. It is a copy and paste of cheeta bots blacklist warning with links added that takes you to a site called steemil looks like steemit but meant to steal your keys. Don't know if he got hacked or what. But that is what happened to the rep

I've seen another account doing this with the grumpy cat compliant warning message. Up until a day ago it looked like the account was a normal person on steemit. I figured they must have been hacked. 😔

He has DM'd me and says he was hacked, I am dealing with this in the next day or so to figure out / help out here.

He has DM'd me and says he was hacked, I am dealing with this in the next day or so to figure out / help out here.

Lmk if he gets control of his account back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67