You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Supplements #1: Should you take DHA during pregnancy?

in #health6 years ago

I had many awkward experiences when the people were staring at me with a smiling face full of hope after the question: "I read that X is super great for my hair, memory, skin... What do you think?".

Your series of posts could give me some ideas for answers.

I also hate marketing half-scams, like: this yogurt contains 5x more proteins (still almost nothing), or the water that contains 0% of fat and 0% of them are saturated

Sort:  

"I read that X is super great for my hair, memory, skin... What do you think?"

most often, the answer is: "No, forget it!" But I will come to that. After starting with the only positive example I could think of, there's a lot of toxicology ahead.

Can't wait to read Part 12 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72