You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stages Of Sleep And The Second Wind Phenomenon

in #health6 years ago

You got me here. I am an usual 5-7 hour per night sleeper. I can't sleep more, since I never want to leave the gone day.. go.
I always have my fitness band to check for pulse and I had another fitness band with an advanced ECG chip and could also measure the HRV. Basically it was like a ECG machine but with only one derivative.
It was called Huami Amazfit and it was pretty cheap ~120$. Sadly, because of the metal electrodes it was not water resistant, and I only found out after I got out from the pool :D

What I can say is that lack of sleep had a very bad influence on concentration, heart health (I have even developed ventricular extrasystoles).
After more testing (by me), I have found that I deep sleep only about 30 minutes per night and I move a lot while in REM.

Sort:  

Sadly, because of the metal electrodes it was not water resistant, and I only found out after I got out from the pool :D

That was unfortunate. Yes, you were right, lack of sleep can cause poor concentration and general people who sleep less have a reduced performance in the workplace.

After more testing (by me), I have found that I deep sleep only about 30 minutes per night and I move a lot while in REM.

What fascinated me was how dedicated you were to discover yourself. I'm impressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32