You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder | E.60 | Intentionally / Regularly Unplugging + My Quick Engagement Poll To You!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Get that 100%. Every time we repeat a pattern it gets engrained more strongly within us, and thus it will take more will power to dissolve it. In this way, our entire daily experience is shifting more and more to that of a machine which is designed exactly for this very purpose of repeating the same motion sequence over and over. In the long run, our entire brain will suffer from a lack of inspiration and creativity as certain brain parts will become inactive and eventually rudimentary. Imagine only how often people look at their smartphone per day! :) (Yes, I realized the problem= 2 points)

Every night I turn off all electronics in my bedroom and unplug all sockets and ever since I have started doing that 3 years ago, my sleep has become so much more relaxed and effective, entailing a much more healthy feeling when I wake up. (Every day this week= 7 points)
More so, about every 5 days I have 1-2 days where I completely shut off AI to refocus any lost attention back to my immediate surroundings (last week twice= 2 points). So I read a book or take long walk in nature, go the gym whatever helps me to detach :)
Of course I also tell people about the use of doing so, but most of them don't see the benefit of doing it, or they see it but have difficulties in conjuring up enough will power to do so, so I accept that...:)(= 1 point)

=> 12 points!

Thanks for your wake-up call! :)

Sort:  

UV that great comment!!!!!!!!!!

One of the best all time on this series!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16