You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Prison of Depression

in #health8 years ago

Not trying to make it about me, but reading this reminds me of me and my anger issues.

Anger isn't like a prison to me. It's more like a monster or a demon lurking inside of me. When it manifests itself, it turns me into this angry son of a bitch who can't even think right.

It sucks to know that it's eating me up inside and like I have this "thing" inside of me.

But I guess it's all about moving forward.

Sort:  

@aldentan - I'm sorry for what you are going through with your anger. I admire you for being able to see it for what it is, a monster inside you. But it doesn't have to be in you forever. Acknowledging its existence is the first step in throwing it out the door.

Yes indeed. Slowly taking steps to improve upon it.

You're brave and I admire you for writing about your depression too.

You are brave for opening up about anger. I applaud you for your honesty. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43