You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lupus: A Personalized Disease

in #health6 years ago (edited)

If I could give you 20 upvotes I would. I don't think I have to say more. Believe me, I understand. Never heard anyone describe so accurately what it's like when lupus flares. I remember reading about Flannery O'Connor, who lived before much was understood about this disease. She would not let it stop her from what she wanted to do with her life. I applaud you. And I love that picture (the one on the bottom of the page :).

Sort:  

Thank you so much for saying these things. Invisible diseases are lonely diseases. It's rare that we find people who completely relate, so when we do, let's hang on tight! :-)

I sent you message in Discord, so maybe we can chat tomorrow? :-)

I 've got tears in my eyes...blog really affected me.

Your comments kinda got me, too. We're speaking the same language, methinks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93