You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Easily Quit Smoking After 15 Years (If You've Thought About Quitting, Please Read)

in #health7 years ago

Great post @cyniclinic! Your story is very familiar to my own. I was a heaver smoker for over 20 years (like 2+ packs a day heavy). Seem like I tried to quit at least a couple times a year. I finally did manage to quit using Chantix which really messed me up some.

I was smoke free for a little over a years time. I'll tell you, at least with me, the urge to smoke never went away. In fact, I would say it steadily and steadily got worse as time went by. Needless to say, I eventually began smoking again.

This was a year or two after I first heard of ecigs. I told my wife that I wanted to try and quit again, so I ordered a couple of the old, pre-filled cartridge, cigarette style pen vapes. At first, I smoked and used the vaporizer together. After about a month of that, I was smoke free again. The hardest part about it for me was finding an e-juice flavor I enjoyed. This was over 5 years ago.

I've tried all kinds of different vaporizer set ups. The one I've been using for the past 3 or 4 months, I think, is the best set up I've tried. It's an Eleaf mod with a 2 ml tank. Hits great and is totally adjustable.

Absolutely, there is no telling how bad these vapes are on the human body. Personally, I put nicotine in the same category as caffeine (but, that's just me). I will say that I feel great and breathe great. No hacking or coughing.

Looking forward to future posts!

Sort:  

hey man, i've heard about chantix. you should look into whether there are any class action lawsuits going on. i've heard really terrible things about it, so i hope you're alright. and yea, the worst part is, my friends tell me that they still wanted to smoke anyway! this is why i actually get angry over the fact that there are moneyed interests trying to prevent people from vaping to get off of cigarettes.

i actually really like eleaf :D i started using the eleaf istick s, and i'm using a pico mod right now, with an oumier white bone mini. perfect for me. just curious, what eleaf mod are you using? i've only tried the two i have.

yea, i'm not too worried about the nicotine because my intake is already pretty low (i aim for 6mg or less). and my plan is to slowly taper, but i haven't really been focusing on that :p

thanks for reading and congrats on quitting man!

Appreciate it. Yeah, I'm fine. What I've noticed most is increased anxiety. When I was taking it though, I was all kinds of jacked up emotionally. It was crazy.

Funny, the Eleaf mod I have been using is also the pico, hehe. I really like it. I also have an ijust s. I like it, but if you fill the tank more than half way, it leaks. They both use the same atomizer, which is nice.

woh weird, i also started with the ijust s, then got the pico 0_0

anyway, i'm very happy with the pico. the ijust had a problem where the tank/atomizer wouldn't make contact with the body after a while for some people, me included.

so you've been vaping for a while, did you ever try making your own wicks and coils for RDAs and RTAs? when i started using rdas and rtas, i noticed a big difference in quality. it's just more consistent, strangely...i almost suspect planned obsolescene is in play because the difference is so huge. i can literally go months without rewicking! i remember having to change the atomizer probably every 1-2 weeks? i dunno, maybe it has something to do with the way i vape too, because i take pretty long draws. as long as it's working and you're not smoking, that's good :)

No, I never ventured into making my own wicks or anything. RDA/RTA are foreign terms to me. Don't get me wrong, I'm a huge supporter of vaping, but I have always just purchased commercially made products. I've never even tried to mix my own juice. I should look into that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67