You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why everyone should go Vegan

in #health7 years ago

While I myself do eat meat, my SO is a vegan. I do hope to one day make the leap, but there are just too few options out there currently, at least where I live. As I live the gym-lifestyle, I need to consume a lot of proteins every day, and that is a lot harder as a vegan when you have a caloric budget to stick to. Once they solve this issue, I will definitely go vegan for all the health benefits veganism yields.

Sort:  

Than you for the comment :) there are actually proteins in every plant based food you eat, very good sources of protein would be beans or lentils, plants also have antioxidants, witch combat inflammation and are good for recovering after training. meat also has muscle deteriorating properties in older adults, plus it raises IGF-1, with gives you a greater chance of developing cancer soo... eating plants gives you all the benefits for lifting with out causing the suffering and death of animals and slowly killing your self with cholesterol.

Here is also a video explaining this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36