You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What everyone should know about posture 1/3

in #health7 years ago

Keen to see what you cover in future posts. I'm a physical therapist and one of the things my colleagues and I spend a lot of time on is gait and posture. Our sessions are short and our clients are more likely to do something if it gives them faster, more noticeable results. I'll look into posture more and see what else I can contribute.

Sort:  

I am obsessed witht posture and body alignment. I agree 100% that short and efficient exercises are the best and I also know most people won’t do lengthy work outs at home.

Do you practise anything?

I am a Personal trainer and a massage therapist and I play and coach roller derby if that was the question :D A lot of my inspiration comes from Katie Bowman, Kelly Starrett and Jill Miller but also from yoga, FUSTRA ( this is a method in Finland that might be unknown to you) and fascia related literature and research (Gil Hedley and David Lesondak to mention a few names). Functional medicine is also close to my heart. Human body is so fascinating and how simple it can be to help people with years of chronic pain. I love it.

Awesome glad I'm following your blog. You're right I haven't heard of it but I'd be keen to read up about FUSTRA. Ditto on the human body. I think I fell in love with chronic pain when I helped a lady with pain that she recalls started in the same year I was born.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65