Let me educate you about yellow fever.....

in #health6 years ago

I started looking like an Igbo girl since I began eating Oha,Nsala,Ofeakwu and other sumptuous Igbo foods.
IMG_20181207_225359.JPG

Eyim ,I no go lie,Igbo soup sweet biko!

The minimum number of '’Are you an Igbo girl'’ that I get is 5 per week. Especially when I eat Nsala,my face automatically changes to Chisom. If it is Oha soup that I took,i hear people calling me Chika already! Nnamen!

Some of these Yoruba Brethren would even gossip me in Yoruba dialect until they hear me say '’Se emi le nbawi? ‘’ before they realize I am not Omo una.

Some of them will even call somebody ‘’Yellow Fever’’. I can still manage yellow pawpaw, e wo ni yellow fever? Do you know what yellow fever is ? Ok,let me tell you before you offend me and my eleda.

Yellow fever is a viral hemorrhagic disease transmitted by infected Mosquitoes (Aedes aegypti) . The yellow in the name refers to the jaundice; the yellowing of the skin and the eyes. The symptoms include Fever,headache,muscle pains,yellowing of the skin and eyes,nausea and vomiting,there could be bleeding from nose and mouth too.
The mosquito incubates 3-6 days. You could see that these symptoms look like that of malaria . Kamaparo kamajale (if we won't lie or steal) 😀 ,It’s sometimes difficult to diagnose yellow fever as it could be confused with malaria.You see why self-diagnosis should be discouraged?
There’s currently no antiviral drug used to cure Yellow fever ,symptoms are treated as they come. But then,it can be prevented by vaccination which is safe and affordable.
It can also be prevented by controlling the vector responsible - Aedes mosquito.
Shebi,Small Doctor told us he dey kill mosquito well well, Na so so hain hain e dey shout upandan,ordinary Vector his colleague in the music industry,he can’t control 🧐. Shey Na so we go dey look small Doctor dey jump speakers upandan?
Please use your treated nets. Avoid breeding mosquitoes through waters.

Vaccines are the Baba Ijebu sure for preventing Yellow fever,once you get it,it gives a life long protection.

Follow, upvote and resteem for more funny way of passing out nurse on duty knowledge to this community......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32