The True Meaning of Life: How To Be HAPPY :)

in #health6 years ago

SMILE IT MAKES YOU LOOK BETTER :)

47C1D7A4-B534-4682-8449-D23A5D6ED64A.JPG

If your someone like me, you know what a typical 9-5 is like. waking up when you don't want to, putting in mandatory overtime etc. At some point, your body gets tired of living a lifestyle that is below your standard. A few days ago I left my old life in New Jersey and moved and started a whole new adventure chasing my dreams.

80E5DA8F-DCAF-43F7-BDE0-DEE0B4A1D6F1.JPG

From Monday to Friday , from 9-5 I sold my soul to Valiant, a company that I had no real passion for or honestly any interest in. I was a truck Driver :( Looking for money to fund my organization Pimp4Art! Before you attack like some starving wolves let me explain the word "Pimp4Art". As a kid, I fell in love with fashion and how everytime you put on a new outfit you were literally a totally new person, put on some jeans with a polo your just an average dude causing no harm, Wear a Big WHITE Furr coat with shades now you just popped up on everyone's radar. " WHO IS THAT GUY, HE MUST BE FAMOUS". Transitioning to Pimp4Art < put some floor or a nice secret twist on your ArtWork> Do it for the Art's.

Lets Get Creative

To Continue, waking up rolling outta bed, to my eyelids nearly being glued shut while driving. This lifestyle of a 9-5 was chewing away at my life one day at a time. Feeling like every day that passes at work I was missing out on my next big break...... #ToBeCountined

A5EDA176-6FDB-453A-ABEA-ABD2B15A72ED.JPG

Follow Your Dreams Like Your Life Depends On It

Follow your dreams like your life depends on it, cause it does!
My friend, Kyle told me a story of a young boy Ace that started skateboarding at the age of 7. This kid was addicted to skateboarding like a 14-year-old girl addicted to her self-phone. Waking up at sunrise he would be making a ruckus in the neighborhood skating at Odd times but he was obsessed. Ace dream was to be a famous skateboarder. Parents were immigrants from Cuba, they didn't see being a skateboarder as a good occupation. " Ace your mother and I didn't risk our lives getting to this country and busting our butt for 30 years for you to throw away the family name by skateboarding". Aces parents were so serious they did everything to stop Ace from skateboarding from throwing his boards in the trash and sign him up for so many SAT prep classes he didn't have the time to even think about skateboarding. Sadly after a few years, Ace gave up skateboarding and hung up the towel. A few years later he applied to UCLA and got excepted! # Congrats! Studying accounting he eventually got his CPA and got a job right outta school. For the rest of his life ,everytime he would see a kid skateboarding he will always remember this first love, his dream that got away.

Famous Quote

  • Les Brown a famous motivational speaker once said

“The graveyard is the richest place on earth, because it is here that you will find all the hopes and dreams that were never fulfilled, the books that were never written, the songs that were never sung, the inventions that were never shared, the cures that were never discovered, all because someone was too afraid to take that first step, keep with the problem, or determined to carry our their dream.”

https://www.goodreads.com/quotes/884712-the-graveyard-is-the-richest-place-on-earth-because-it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44