You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Effects of Sugar- Our Hunger & Energy Levels

in #health6 years ago

Very good article, thank you very much. I know what you are talking about. I was diagnosed 10 years ago as Diabetes Type II. Reason being, excess consumption of chocolate, fruits and juices. I totally changed my eating behaviour and began to do daily and routine cycling and other sports. I am not taking any medicine. My blood sugar level is almost normal. The actifit project is helping me a lot to stay healthy and active.

Sort:  

Hi Peter! I am shit scared of getting Diabtis, I have one friend who had the "cant take too much sugar" Diabetis which I guess is type II? Pricking the thumb to test it of something I forget now.
Its so easy how society is designed, to contract diabetis, the way we live is so inactive as we are usually worn out from working, then reward ourselves with sugary foods when we get the chance...

Sad truth is that most people are to busy to be able to exercise and don't have enough time to do anything apart from chores, jobs, sleeping and eating!

This is why I delegated asap to @actifit. I detest governments and any tool that can help the People to combat "Government Born Diseases" really is an innovation to a real revolution. The same goes for the @air-clinic initiative :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05