You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Health Is Affected Not Only By What You Eat, But Also When You Eat It

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I am a great believer of intermitent fasting. I was surprised by the negative correlation between eating frequency and C-Reactive protein levels, though!

Eating a lot at night doesn't contribute to a good sleep; which worsens inflamation even further. It is a pernicious cycle. Perhaps, this should be a way to refine their study further! Not that I think that eating at night is a good habit, but maybe checking how this habit lowers the quality of individuals' sleep and factors in the increased inflammation, would be worth looking into.

Eating 10% more calories at night resulted in a 3% increase in C-Reactive Protein levels (p = 0.02).

You see, research also shows that bad sleep also raises blood sugar levels, another HUGE cause of inflamation ... You know, eating more before bed time, massive levels of glucose in the blood stream, more inflamation, more frequencey of C-reactive proteine, more inflamation, breast cancer etc.. etc... One could just go on, and on, and on ...

Eating less at night, allows for a good night's sleep, you wake up hungry, eat more during the early hours of the day and hopefully in the evening won't feel so peckish! Our imune system would be very grateful indeed! 😅

@justtryme90, thank you for another amazing post! I have only recently come across your blog, but I am already a big fan of your work!

Best 🙃

Sort:  

You see, research also shows that bad sleep also raises blood sugar levels, another HUGE cause of inflamation

Note that in this study they reported that night time eating did not result in a change in blood glucose levels.

I also do not think the data here is sufficient to make any claims as to measurements of the effect of disruption of sleep. It may or may not happen, but would require further study.

I should have thought so, as for the reports on blood sugar level changes! Thank you for pointing this out :D

Thanks for this. I think also if you eat lots of fat it helps.

GOOD fat! Coconut oil, all the way, my friend.

Yeah I agree. Coconut oil you can also use for your skin, hair, to swish in your mouth, for cooking, and for just eating raw, as well as even polishing and maintaining your leather shoes. How do you use it?

I put a little in my coffee, it makes it quite nice.

Good idea, I should try that sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43