You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

in #health6 years ago

Mahayana is one of buddhist majority mainstream also in indonesia especially in central java, thank you very much @reddust for your sharing to us valuable information, success always for you, greeting friendship and brotherhood from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

Sort:  

I am a Mahayana/Vajrayana practioner, however I have also had the good karma to meet and study with one of the best lay-person Theravada meditation masters from Burma, SN Goenka, so I love all of the vehicles that still exist today. There are 18 schools of Buddhism that are NOW extinct, only Theravada was able to continue their lineage.

Indonesia has a rich history practicing Buddhism, I would love to visit the ancient temple systems...I will be there one day when I am finished helping my family. Thank you @abialfatih

Dont forget tell me if you visit my country indonesia mrs @reddust, thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73