My Health Status Update --- Winning with a cup of coffee!| Mon Sep 03 2018 11:04:46 GMT+0100 (WAT)

in #health-status6 years ago

I recently purchased a lenghty roll of coffee for myself. It's the Nescafe 3 in 1 32g pack with an energy level of 617kj 148kcal.

I'm excited about it it because this means that I get to save extra money spent on purchasing a pack everytime I wanted to and also since it's in bulk now, it's readily available to satisfy my needs to binge!

Why did I buy it?

Apart from the fact that I love the smell and taste, coffee has some great health advantages for humans who take it. I'll listen down a few of those;

  1. One of the main reasons people take coffee is to keep active. While there's been some rants over the years that it may be bad for you if you always need coffee to be alert at work, we cannot deny the fact that it works. Best practice: Take it in moderation!

  2. If you're a serious body builder (the exact opposite of who I am), then taking coffee after a rigorous workout activity helps soothe the muscle tension and keep you relaxed. Thus, mitigating the pain.

  3. Coffee have been known to lower the risk of Depression, Alzheimer's, and type 2 Diabetes too. Considerable evidence from this guy right there proves that people who take coffee run at lower risks to the aforementioned diseases.

  4. Stronger, better liver and heart. Yeah, coffee helps in this regard as well.

What would you be without caffeine? I'd love to know your thoughts as well.

Follow @pangoli



Posted from myAirClinic Healthcare App. Download Android App on Google PLAYSTORE!


Health-Status_App(AirClinic).png

Sort:  

I have read so many things about coffee and its supposed good it does, but whenever the word "caffeine" pops up, it doesn't bring good memories to me.

I once had a fall from height in which I landed with my head, after being discharged from the hospital, I had terrible headaches that made me take painkillers of all sorts..

Too much these drugs which all contained caffeine made my nerves unsettled and hence preventing from sleeping at night, so I found it difficult sleeping for weeks. This continued till I had a "burr hole" operation in my head(a brain surgery) to evacuate the blood and water accumulated in my head(hematoma)

So I think i'm pretty better off without caffeine unless you'd have to convince me.

OMG! I am so sorry you had to go through all of that. For sure, Caffeine does have its disadvantages as well. But I think sleeplessness is mostly viewed as an advantage rather than a disadvantage since most caffeine takers use it to keep active and less drowsy. But there are reports that excessive use leads to something kind of shift, which can cause it's addiction. Ie, a former caffeine user feels really dull whenever they go a whole day without caffeine.

I think the caffeine in your drugs were in controlled amounts but the combined effect of several drugs containing caffeine might have probably led to that.

Thanks for enlightening me.

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71