My Health Status

in #health-status6 years ago (edited)

I have been a little inactive here because I have been feeling sick. All I had initially was a persistent cough that wouldn't go away. A cough which was being treated with a combination of antibiotics and cough mixture.

On Monday, I went to the INEC office at my local government to get my personal voters' card and it was so much stress. There were so many people there to do the same thing and the INEC staff were so very high handed in the handling of the unruly crowd.

Good news:I got my PVC. Bad news: I broke down afterwards. I began to feel so many aches and pains coupled with the painful cough and knew I had to slow down. I have been on medication and I'm beginning to feel better.

I hope to be up and bouncy by tomorrow. I have one question though. How long should an antibiotic cough treatment last? 3days? 6 days? I'm on my 5th day of antibiotics and I would appreciate your advice. Just read an article about resistance to antibiotics and self medication and I'm a little worried.

Cheers and thanks for reading!





Posted from myAirClinic Healthcare App. Download Android App on Google PLAYSTORE!


Health-Status_App(AirClinic).png

Sort:  

Good to know that you have recovered! Vote for that!

in general how do you do to maintain the strong and good health where u come from? Some special local vegetables? Or just normal food?

i have no idea about the antibiotics

sorry about your health,you will be fine

I really cannot answer many questions about antibiotics, but about your health, please take care you will definitely be fine.

Thanks my darling. I am getting better already

About your question, you should follow the prescription given to you by your doctor. If you have completed your antibiotics course that was prescribed to you and you are still coughing, then you should go see him/her again. Antibiotic resistance is something you should always put in mind when taking antibiotics. I am a biochemist and don't know how to prescribe drugs, but i surely know the mechanism of how they work

Thanks a lot. You are a gem. I'm to finish the dose tomorrow morning. However i was first given a 3 day regimen/dose and when that didn't seem to work, I was given another 3 days regimen/dose which ends tomorrow hence my concern. I will follow your advice and see how it goes.

Great, i hope you get better soonest.

Hello!
Thank you for using the AIR CLINIC HEALTHCARE APP! Upvoted!


You just earned 5 AIRCOIN! Post daily to earn more!💛


You can also read & comment on health articles in the Air Clinic Social App to earn more daily!🏥

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mosunomotunde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99