You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Mate Latte Recipe | Self Care Delight

This is fantastic im also very passionate about coffee alternatives because it's such a huge industry which make no sense to me, the drink doesn't provide any nutrients and has lots of negative effects. I've come across a few different south American stimulant drinks, I can't remember if I tried this but I certainly would love to sample it! Do u make your own tahini BTW? I absolutely love the stuff :) yum

Sort:  

I hear you on coffee alternatives, or at least shade grown sustainable options. I never have gone deep into SA stimulants, but there are quite a few.

We Don't make our own tahini, but there's a commune close to us that has a multi million dollar nut butter business. We just had a tahini dressed salad (oodles of greens right now), yum indeed.

Wow that commune is rocking it
🙃 I just blend some sesame seeds with oil but normally I only have olive oil and its a bit too strong. Some Store brought ones can have some nasty oils but some organic tahinis are divine but still unsure exactly what oil they are using. No im not that deep on the stimulants either because I'm better off without them. Been getting into hot carob atm do get that comforting feeling

YUm hot carob, I wish we could grow that here... I love that drink too! The key to divine tahini is finely ground hulled seeds. If done right, no extra oil needed just sesame. It's all about the fine grind ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75