Sharing my journey....

in #healing7 years ago (edited)

 I wanted to share the changes I am experiencing in my life, the way I am feeling after making the commitment to take control of my own life. Empowerment starts with you, no one else can do that for you! 

If you have been following this page you know that I have incorporate tapping and yoga into my daily routine. I start every day with it!I am feeling myself being more centered, more peaceful, making clearer choices that are self loving rather than people pleasing. My flexibility is getting better and better everyday which feels amazing!! I do have more energy than I have had in a long time too! In part I have stopped affirming that I am tired..instead I tell myself I have plenty of energy for the day and it works!I am paying more attention to what I am eating yet not depriving myself if I want something. In other words I am not obsessing about it! lol Reminding myself that I am not doing this as a way to "look better" but as a way to feel better and love myself helps with that! The looking healthier, having more energy and strength is a bonus but wasn't the goal ;-) 

I find myself no longer engaging in conversations with people who would rather complain than look for solutions to make their lives better. I do this because I have accepted that I am an empath and I do feel their energy and it is not energy I wish to take on! It isn't mine so I won't own it as though it is!

However, I am very much about helping those who want to help themselves! So I just contacted our local shelter for women to offer my assistance with their clients and staff, as well as with the rape crisis center. It has been proven that the sooner a woman gets help and support after an assault the easier and more complete the healing is. If it is for my highest good they will contact me, if it isn't they won't. Either way is good with me, because I am choosing to trust that The Universe always has my back and will respond to my intentions...and my intention is for my highest good, nothing more and nothing less. :-)

You may be telling yourself "Yeah but Jenna you don't know what I have had happen to me" or "Yeah but Jenna you don't have all the physical limitations I do"...To that I will share this..My sexual abuse started when I was only 3 years old after my father went to prison and my mother married a man who have recently been released from prison himself. I experienced no less than 15 sexual abusers after that...sometimes it was more than one person at a time, including a group of teenage boys who tied me up in xmas tree lights and sexually assaulted me, and a now exhusband and his best friend raping me for 3 hours while our children slept at the other end of our home.

I know what it is like to wonder if your mother is ever coming home. I know what it is like to have her choose a drunk over me, even though she knew he was sexually, physically and emotionally abusing me. I know what it is like to huddle up on the floor board of a car, trying to hide from the drunks who were coming out of the bar your mother was in until closing. I know what it is like to ride in a car with her drunk boyfriend as he drove off the road time and again, her having to grab the wheel. I know what it is like to watch as he tries to chock her with a phone cord...this is just some of the actions of the man she later married and called her "soul mate".

And those are just some of the abuses I endured as a child...but enough that you can get the picture...As for the physical end of it...The following is a list of some of the things doctors have diagnosed me with...M.S., Fibromyalgia , Supra Ventricular tachycardia, osteoporosis, osteoarthritis, costochondritis, Meniere's Disease, massive scarring from multiple surgeries and endometriosis that can double me over and buckle my knees when I am walking sometimes.

I share this not for sympathy, but as a way of encouraging anyone who has felt they want to try to improve their health, be more active, but thinks they cannot because of their diagnosis or past abuse. It can be done! And the sooner you start the sooner your life will improve! It really is up to you! You have to make the commitment and stick to it! Start somewhere, something that feels doable! Don't compare your results with anyone else! And speak encouraging words to yourself often throughout the day!! It really is working!! 

If you would like to try tapping contact me and we will set up a session!!! Sending you all much love and healing...peace, prosperity and joy!! 

Sort:  

Congratulations @silencednomore! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45