You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying To Be Gentle With Myself

in #healing6 years ago (edited)

This post is filled with wisdom and true reflection. And I must say that I have been guilty as well in the past of pushing myself, needing to pee and ignore that urge and work right through it. But the phrase "Be gentle with myself" is a step in the right direction. I have found that the reason we do not and the reason we push ourselves and do not nurture and nourish as we should is that we do not love ourselves deeply enough. Its like we have become numb to totally loving self and we have brought into the unhealthy cycle of thinking we can get by on mininum care. The more we are mindful of loving ourselves and focusing on letting the love in for self the more we will step into this incredible world/space of a new way of being, and we will feel the love endless supply that has been knocking at the door of our heart and could not get in. And until we fully embrace this extraordinary gift of love and apply it to our own life, we will fall short of giving our very best to others. Remember the first law is the law of perservation. We must grow to love ourself and know ourself completely @trucklife-family. TribeLove

Sort:  

thank you so much @rensoul17 for sharing your wisdom with me, it is so true that it comes down to self love and self care, of all the things we are taught in life that is something that is hugely lacking. I hope to start to rectify that so at least my children will have a better chance at self love and me too.

Hey @trucklife-family. I did a tribe update in discord, please check it out when you get a chance. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60