You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying To Be Gentle With Myself

in #healing6 years ago

In order to be more gentle with myself, I have to realize why I am not, why it is so difficult for me to prioritize my needs. I am a mother and, of course, I automatically prioritize my children's needs, which is almost a reflection. But why do I keep pushing myself, draining myself? I even realized that when I needed to urinate, I would hold on until I really needed to urinate.

I think I've had a shock in my brain after reading this, I've realized that I've been in the same situation for three years, I'm a single mother, will I have anything to do with this? I don't remember having a top priority that wasn't me before, but I have an important job to do for myself! and it is to take care of myself, because if I take care of myself I will have many years to enjoy my son, today I feel overwhelmed with bills, work and my baby, that I would like the day to have twice as many hours, but I know that it cannot be possible, what is possible and a great challenge from today is to change with ourselves and respect ourselves with love. Happy Mother's Day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81