Health vlog 1: How I'm healing myself from severe chronic illness & how you can heal, too!

in #healing7 years ago (edited)

Dtube was up to its old tricks and I had trouble uploading, so I used good ol' YouTube. Enjoy!



My name is Melina. I'm an Intuitive Healer who's been on her own profoundly challenging and intensive healing journey the last 2 1/2 years. Prior to this time, I was already very focused on holistic nutrition and natural healing modalities. But things shifted drastically after my communion with Mother Ayahuasca in the summer of 2015. I've since learned invaluable lessons about myself, as well as the nature of the reality on Spaceship Earth. Though what I went through was total and complete hell for quite a while, I knew I was going through it not only to heal my (and my family's) wounds, but also to eventually help support others in their healing process. Through working with my Shamanic Healer, a Somatic Experiencing Therapist, my Intuitive Health Practitioner, and many other healers, I have compiled quite the tool chest. My most recent discovery was the Medical Medium. Much of the diet related suggestions I give come directly from him - as he has helped restore my physical health. Other than authoring Steemit articles, I'm an artist, an advocate for personal sovereignty, and wife of the amazing Chuck Williams (Dash Digital Cash UI/UX Tech Lead). As I continue to heal from chronic illness, I'm working more and more at being an Intuitive Self-Development Adviser (a label I hope is descriptive and clear about the gifts I offer in supporting others). Blessings on your healing journey. <3

Sort:  

i am so sorry to hear that.. hope you get well as soon as possible.. lets make friend here.. i would like to follow your story..

Thank you for the well wishes. I am getting stronger and stronger and feel great most days! Healing is a journey and a process though. I trust this will lead to many more magnificent things :)

you are welcome @melinamarie
hope so.. keep going😊

Nice to read and listen to your story about your healing. I am a huge Anthony William fan. I really appreciated when you said some days you feel great and other days when you're healing, it's not so great. I never thought of it that way. I do have days when I'm dragging but then I feel good again. I had been SO tired and lacked energy that I feel so much better now after just 6 weeks of his protocol. I'm not doing everything he says but I have changed my diet / eating habits in a big way. Thank you!!!! Oh, btw, I used to live in Denver. Good to see someone from the area on here!

Yeah, healing is definitely a process. But, I HIGHLY suggest hopping on board 100%. That doesn't mean doing everything at once - that can actually overhwhelm your liver even more. But, definitely suggest staying away from all of the no foods and doing stuff like drinking living water to bring hydration levels back up. I work with an wonderful intuitive practitioner over the phone who follows his protocol. She's actually teaching me some, too :) She does free 20 minute consults to see if you're a good match. truehealthdetective.com

Interesting! I do drink ginger water or lemon water most days, drink blended celery (don't have a juicer but it's okay), etc. I have stayed away from eggs mostly and cut back on dairy. I am still eating some gluten and dairy but eating lots more fruits and vegetables than before, which I think has made a world of difference. I might check out the consult! Thanks!

Not to be a downer, but you're likely to only get so far with this if you don't completely cut the eggs, dairy and gluten. Those are the top foods for the pathogens. I know it's a big deep dive if you're used to eating a lot of those foods, so hopefully you'll progress to cutting out all of the no foods in time :)

Hi Melanie, are you in Acapulco? I found you in a reply to soverignBTC'd post recently. I have some knowledge about some healing techniques we might discuss. Ozone therapy, blood root black salve, colloidal silver, sound therapy to clear the human biofield even back to past lives. Always looking to collaborate.

Regards
Joe Baker aka "Doctor Vibes", founder of RemedyCoin.com

Hey Joe, I'm not in Acapulco, only for the conference was I there last month.
I've heard good things about ozone therapy. I use Sovereign Silver. And I have done a TON of work spiritually/energetically with a shamanic healer who has also trained me some. AT this point, I'm strictly adhering to the Medical Medium protocol because it is doing my system good like no other protocol, diet or holistic/natural doctor has. I was in school a couple years back to become a Doctor of Natural Medicine and am now finding that many of those holistic trends are not so helpful after all. I'm grateful for where I've landed as my body has already healed beyond what I'd imagined possible when I Was really deep in it.

Also, I should mention that several months back, I mentioned to my husband (Chuck Williams of Dash), that I wanted to start a health coin - or at least be part of a project. I really just want to encourage people to make healthy, healing choices. To me, that starts with food and what we eat every day. So, starting with what we buy at the store to nourish (or poison) our bodies. I'm interested to learn more about your ICO. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78