An early morning walk in the field

in #healing6 years ago

image.jpeg

From my previous post, I revealed that I enjoy having a quiet solitary walk once in a while. So, my very good steemit friend @johndoer123 had this to say about walking barefooted

"When you walk, do you walk bare foot? I try to take a daily walk that way. I feel it helps connect me with mother earth and nature and i believe it helps heal us by drawing out our bodies impurities and negativity".

I tried it early this morning upon sunrise and the feeling was totally amazing. I felt quite refreshed and connected.

image.jpeg

I believe I'll incorporate this into my daily routine as a sort of natural healing exercise while I research more on its practice and benefits.

Feel free to share your knowledge on the subject friends! If you come across this post @samstonehill, I'd appreciate a word or two from you :)

Cheers!

Sort:  

I really enjoy @samstonehill and his great articles. And i know he absolutely loves tge connection he gats from walking barefoot. Also, thanks so much for the mention. It just truly is so liberating to be free of those "rubber sole" insulators called shoes. 😁 As a matter of fact i was about to call it a night and go to bed. But now... I want to go for a walk. I'm so glad you enjoyed you walk and reconnected with Earth. Im going to go now, my longing to walk is a must do.

Hahaha...Thanks for the recommendation. I'm getting better

More then welcome dear friend! Also, i have found a picture for you to draw. I will send it to you in a little while. I also saw your post about trying to go to steem fest. So, I will send the picture. It is of my girlfriend and me. Two people instead of one. So i will pay you to draw it. Is that okay with you? I want to do it to help you with your trip.

Wow! This is so kind of you sir and I really appreciate this. I'll do my best to draw the both of you beautifully. Kindly pay me whatsoever amount you wish. I'm waiting for the picture :)

I have sent it to you in DM on discord brother. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97