Learning to Program

in #healing6 years ago (edited)

"Programming" is one of the words used to describe the abuse I experienced in the aftermath that has always made me feel crazy.  I know the rationale for this, and it makes sense to me.  Nevertheless, it totally irks me every time I hear it.  I am not a robot after all.

As a result, learning to program the way healthy, honest people do for a living is something I would have never thought was possible for me.  Whenever I would hear about the subject, I just get super defensive, which creates a mental wall that prevents me from hearing what anyone has to say.

Although, when I was 19, I read the Bible cover-to-cover for the first time. Of the many verses that stood out to me was Romans 8:28.

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

I have a somewhat stubborn belief that this verse applies to everything, including the way I respond to the subject of programming.  God can works this together for good too.

So I have been learning to program for about two years now because of this.  I have been exposed to various web development languages.  I have worked with Java a little bit.

I am going to start learning some Python next.  Who knows, I might become a great programmer one day, which would be incredibly ironic.

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear you're focusing on the positive.

Programming is perfect for someone whose an outsider like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42