You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children Are Our Medicines

in #healing6 years ago

I wish I could say more about Emma’s babyhood but there are lot’s that I cannot remember.

Wow, this is so relatable. I had postnatal depression twice and can only remember little flashes of my daughter's first few years and the first year of my third child's life.

They're definitely our medicines. My kids have taught me how to love and have shaped who I became. My boys are wild, crazy and the funniest people I've ever known. My daughter is so wise and patient. She also gave me three lovely grandkids who generously gift me medicinal (and sticky) hugs.

Depression is a nightmare but a small price for the wonderful gift of motherhood.

Thanks for writing this. It helped me realise how grateful I am for my brood.

Xx

SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  

I just LOVE this comment. How grateful I am to you for realising all of that! Beautiful! xxxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46