Running Headphones: Skullcandy Riff 2 Wireless Headphones Review

in #headphones11 months ago

Skullcandy, one of the most influential and recognizable manufacturers of bone conduction headphones in the wireless headphones filed, has been pushing the new products in recent years with a variety of wireless Bluetooth and Wi-Fi headphones that are popular with sports enthusiasts. They’ve also introduced the Riff 2 wireless headphones, which are considered a classic of Skullcandy headphones. In this post, we've combed through some reviews from users on Amazon to help you learn more about the Skullcandy Riff 2.

1.png

Product Information about Skullcandy Riff 2:

2.png

Skullcandy Riff 2 Reviews from Users

Product name: Skullcandy Riff 2

Price: $47.99

Rating: 4.4 (out of 5)

Sold By: Amazon.com

Review 1: ★★★★★

I love everything about these headphones for my running, especially the color but mostly the sound. I listen to a lot of dubstep and other heavy bass music and these are not only comfy for long periods but sound great for running, 9 out of 10. 9 because they feel sort of flimsy and could break if I'm careless. I have Bluetooth earbuds that sound great too, but I don't like using them all the time while running like I do these.

Review 2: ★★★★☆

For someone that wants a relatively cheap pair of headphones that look cool and sound decent like as a backup pair for running or a pair to use for interviews and podcasts when you don't want to risk losing or breaking your good ones these are great for that while running. I love the color and the sound is good enough for interviews and podcast while running, I wish it got louder and there pretty comfy cause there so light and made completely of plastic so not great build quality. but for the price and depending what you want them for their pretty cool. Also, a great starter pair to see if you want to invest in a better quality one for running.

3.png

Review 3: ★★★☆☆

I like on-ear style headphones generally, and these fit the bill for my running. They sound decent and the Bluetooth setup is trivial. Battery life is decent. Downside is that the headband is hard plastic which sucks if you're bald or have thin hair. I can't wear these for long. Traded with my wife for a pair with padding for running.

Review 4: ★★☆☆☆

Thought buying a name brand like Skullcandy, they would last much longer for my son then they did. He takes good care of his stuff but these just snapped. Only been used 9/6-10/31 at school when on the running class. Some pros are they had great sound, great noise cancellation and very comfortable for running. Just wish they would’ve lasted at least the full school year and not less than 2 months.

Review 5: ★★★★☆

My husband is completely blind. He wears headphones literally not figuratively all 5he time. I decided for Christmas to get him these as one of his gifts. Sitting in his chair he dropped them 2 feet or less to the ground and they broke. It's important to note we have hardwood floors, but it was a short drop. They were great for my running and for my husband listening to music until that moment so just be careful.

Review 6: ★★★★☆

I buy the wired ones for the price, comfort, and sound quality. They work great in almost any situation, especially for my running activities. Plugged into my google pixel, into an Xbox controller as a chat headset, whatever your need as the wired ones do have the mic. I'm on my 7th pair for the family. As an adult, I take care of mine and do not place them in backpacks with heavy items. My pairs last. My kids, however, blow through them each year for running class in school. The pairs that stay at home are fine and don't snap at the cheap plastic head adjustment point. My children take less care and they all snap in the same location making them unable to be worn again. If Skullcandy would just reinforce that spot with a metal reinforcement rod running in those action-spots then these would be amazing.

4.png

Review 7: ★★★★☆

These work well when I don't want to be isolated by my Mpow noise cancelling over-ear headphones. (Which are great) I'm not an audiophile but the sound is good to me. They are light and comfortable sitting on my ears while running. So far, the soft synthetic leather on the pads has not changed at all. I can even wear them when I am inverting fully vertical. My old fingers had trouble finding the on-off button. I put a big size bit of Suguru on it and now I can find it easily before my running. It also helps me locate the volume buttons just above and below. The Suguru bb also presses down on the button better. The designer put a couple of pointy edges on the bottoms of the headband center piece. My hair is cut too short to cushion them. Filing those down would likely null a return. Maybe more Suguru will help.

Review 8: ★★★☆☆

I really wanted to be able to keep these headphones for running as I like almost everything about them. They are a nice lightweight headphone that have quite good sound for the cost. They were quite comfortable for my running, but padding on the band would be nice and most comparable priced headphone do have this. In the end I had to return them due to one major issue and that was audio drops. They seemed to be fine if I was just sitting in the house, but my primary use for these was to be when I go on runs. In just a short 20–30-minute walk I would get literally dozens of quite noticeable drops in the audio. I am a huge runner, so this was a flat-out deal breaker for me.

Review 9: ★★★★★

These are great headphone for the price. I was thoroughly impressed with the sound quality for the price for my running. While you can only listen, I have used these for my phone to listen to music. I have also used them on my work computer to watch CE videos. As well as with my Xbox controller, so that I can play and watch and not disturb others. They do cancel some noise, but I would not recommend them if you are searching for a cost-effective noise canceling set for running.

5.png

Review 10: ★☆☆☆☆

This is my second pair. Bought the first pair years ago and had to retire them after several years with no issues for my running. I purchased this pair for my running in September and they snapped within six months just like all the other reviews, with light, careful use by an adult. I won't purchase them again for runs.

By analyzing the reviews from users of these wireless headphones, we can learn that most users are satisfied with this headset, but there are some consumers who think that the plastic quality of this headset is relatively poor, and even though it satisfies the users in terms of performance and noise cancellation, it is very easy to break in less than half a year of use. It's too disappointing. Therefore, if you are looking for headphones because of running, then we would recommend bone conduction headphones, especially the Wissonly Hi Runner.

Best Bone Conduction Headphones for Running: Wissonly Hi Runner

Wissonly's core team is a team engaged in the research and development of bone conduction products earlier. They have accumulated 10 years' technology in this field. They have adopted the best acoustic laboratory in the Eastern Hemisphere for sound adjustment. Wissonly Hi Runner has good technical solutions to the problems of sound leakage, sound quality and waterproof of pseudo-bone conduction headphones.

6.png

Wissonly bone conduction vibrator adopts a unique full-wrapped design, which makes the vibrator work in a closed environment, reducing the impact on the shell, thus reducing the vibration of the shell and finally reducing the sound leakage by 90%.

Hi Runner is the ear-hanging bone conduction headphones that weighs only 28 grams. Its surface is made of soft and skin-friendly silicone material, the material is very safe and comfortable to wear. And its overall frame is made of adjustable aviation grade titanium steel material, with strong bending resistance. It will not fall off easily when running, and can cooperate well with sunglasses and sun cap used for running.

7.png

The wireless bone conduction headset is very powerful, with 32GB build-in memory, which can store 5,000 songs and compatible with IOS and Android. If you're looking for a battery headset, it'll be your best choice, with the Wissonly listening for 10 hours, it’s perfect for long hours running. In addition, it can support Bluetooth mode and MP3 mode dual playback, even if you run outdoor and your smartphone does not have a signal or when you are not convenient to carry it, you can use it as an MP3 player.

For people who like running, the waterproof of headphones is equally important. The headphones have an industry-standard IPX8 waterproof rating and can be used on rainy days or during sweat. This allows you to have a better experience without the erosion of sweat.

8.png

The open-ear design of the Wissonly Hi Runner headphones allows you to hear the sound around you while running, avoiding danger and being safer and more hygienic. The only drawback is that it's easy to hear wind noise while running, but safety is the most important factor for runners. Compared to other brands of headphones, its price for only $99.99.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42