HDR Mushroom Photo

in #hdr7 years ago (edited)

My first HDR (High Dynamic Range) image. Of course, this image is a JPG lossy copy of the original. Hope you like it anyway.

I found this Morel mushroom next to a small stream in the Entiat area in western Washington State. Beautiful specimen!

creekside_grass.jpg

This was taken with automatic exposure bracketing (+-2) on an old Canon S90. It was taken with steady(ish) hand and post processed with align_image_stack from the hugin-tools Ubuntu package. I then compiled the photos into an HDR using HDRShop.

Sort:  

The detail on that morel is incredible! Did you harvest it?
(P.S. I've upvoted this and followed you)

Yes, I did. Together, my friend and I got about 2-3 lbs. Not as many as we had hoped. We talked with other people from around there and it was a strange year for them and we seemed to be a bit early. This mushroom that is in the photo was pretty good-sized.

I think the detail is enhanced by the method of processing that I used. I took three photos: one with normal exposure and one under and one over exposed. I then combined them to form an image with all of the darkest darks and the lightest lights blended (i guess) together magically. If you can't tell, I am not an expert in HDR images. LOL

Thank you for your interest. It is very encouraging for me to post more things that I do. If i haven't already, I will follow you back. :-)

Congratulations @keithyoungblood! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @keithyoungblood! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @keithyoungblood! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44