We have an awesome May coming up on HBO in the USA

in #hbo5 years ago

I have just finished my article about movies and TV shows coming to HBO Now in May 2019. To be honest, I was pleasantly surprised to see the list of content. That is quite unusual because normally I am disappointed looking through similar lists, but again, May on HBO in the USA will be great.

If you do not feel like reading, take a look at my short video on YouTube instead presenting the highlights on HBO Now in May 2019. It will show you clips from 10 different movies (or something like that), all which I find to be interesting and that I would have no trouble watching if time would allow it in May 2019.

What makes May so great is that there will be loads of older movies coming to HBO Now and HBO Go as well that are worth watching. For example, Amelie is a great French movie telling the story of a girl who does her uttermost to help other people, while at the same time she is actually helping herself.

The Narnia series is great to watch both for adults and kids. I have to say that the first movie in the series was the best, but The Voyage of The Dawn Treader (which will come to HBO Now in May 2019) isn't a bad movie either. Again, not as good as The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, but still worth watching.

I haven't seen The Danish Girl yet, but I know it won several prizes, including an Oscar Statue to Alicia Wikander for her role. Since then Alicia has played in lots of movies, including the most recent Jason Bourne movie, she is the new Lara Croft in the Tomb Raider movies, and maybe you also remember her for her role in EX Machina.

How can you watch HBO Now if you live outside the United States? Visit hbonow.fromabroad.org for more information on how it can be done.

I would also like to mention the movie 12 Strong. I hadn't heard about the movie before noticing it on the list of movies coming to HBO in May. It tells the story of 12 men who were sent into the war immediately after September 11th to stop further attacks on the United States. It wasn't easy for the men to leave their families behind, and here we will see what happened as they were sent out and what they did. If this is based on any kind of true events, or if it is just pure fiction remains unknown to me, but anyway, this might be an interesting movie to watch.

Do you understand what I mean by writing that May is going to be an awesome month on HBO Now in the USA? I haven't even mentioned the fact that the Game of Thrones finale will air on May 19th, making the series come to an end forever and ever. If you do not like Game of Thrones, it is still a highlight that a new season of Veep will come to an end in the middle of May on HBO Now as well.

So, what would you like to watch on HBO Now in May 2019? Write your thoughts in the comments field!

Sort:  

Looking forward to see 4th season of True Detective the next year

I wasn't so lucky with True Detective... I heard that the first season was amazing (but didn't watch it), so I gave season two a try. That was crappy and I didn't even manage to finish, and since then, I haven't started neither season 1 nor season 3.

If you have time and desire, try Six Feet Under!

This post has received a 33.11 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94