nausicaa review

in #hayao-miyazaki7 years ago

0EE0B2A3-5B3D-4405-B971-89452D056186.jpeg

I finally got to watch this on the big screen during the Ghibli film festival. The film is very deep and political and in it there are multiple struggles between man and nature, and man against his own nature. What I loved about it is how ambiguous the morality was and how the only true evil portrayed in the film is that of fear and misunderstanding.

Without giving too much away, the hero of the film was an inspiration to me. Her love, patience and compassion for all living things and sides of the conflict (while also being feminine, strong and courageous) make her a powerful character not to be messed with.

It’s great to see this portrayal of female strength in film, using femininity to save the world through empathy, sacrifice and understanding.

I also learned that this is also a manga, which I must explore as Miyazaki is one of my idols.

Sort:  

It's a great masterpiece. Love it! I think in a documentary it was said that he had to do a manga first, because investors have been afraid, but his goal was to make it a movie from the beginning.

Not many films that show this strong femininity in a good way, it always has to be about everything else!

I agree. I often find femininity either over-sexualized or in order for the female to be strong, she adopts male characteristics. I am grateful this work exists and hope to create likeminded works in the near future :]

I couldn't agree more!

i m glad to know that you watch this film..i hope your all expectation will come true... @tetsuo

Wow amazing carton for all its very good and its awesome bla bla
Keep it up and carry on
i always with you

Nice post

thank you for sharing your feeling about this film.
where can i find this film?

where do u live and what language? I will look into it

Bangladesh and bangla is my language bro

How is the art scene over there?
you have such a unique perspective.

what's ur creative practice like?

Congratulations @tetsuo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74